Propositions for CodeRunner plugin

Propositions for CodeRunner plugin

de Richard Lobb -
Número de respuestas: 3

I have had an interesting exchange with a CodeRunner user in Vietnam, and I thought it was worth sharing the exchange, with his permission of course.

Dear Mr. Richard Lobb,

My name is Khang N. Pham. I am a lecturer at Can Tho University, Vietnam. I am using the Coderunner plugin on Moodle for my lectures. Since 2015, I have used it for my programming courses such as: introduction to programming in C, algorithms, graph theory, automata, compilers, assembly. I found that it is a fantastic tool for teaching, especially for teaching programming.

Recently, I have begun to use other UI plugins besides ACE. The HTML ui plugin is great! We can combine other ui's and also javascript. I attached some screenshots (applying the Dijkstra algorithm for shortest path problems).

However, I have some troubles when dealing with UI plugins and TWIG. I hope you can help me.

1. Gapfiller UI: (lines 196 -197)
// The function to handle a 'textarea' tag.
        function textarea(rows, cols) {
            return '<textarea name="cr_gapfiller_field" class ="coderunner-ui-element" ' +
                'rows="' + rows + '" ' + 'cols="' + cols + '" style="width:auto;" />';
        }

On Chrome, a tag <textarea> without an end tag </textarea> does not work properly (even though we have />, i.e. <textarea />). So I think we should change these codes to ... "width:auto;" ></textarea>';

2. TWIG