Issues caused by attachments

Issues caused by attachments

by Hongchuan Liu -
Number of replies: 14

I have been using Coderunner for four years. It can  run very stably with 400 students taking the exam simultaneously. Recently, I encountered the following problem while trying to use attachments in test questions.

This situation occurs in every question. Students have to click multiple times to score properly.

My Moodle is 3.6, Coderunner is v4.0.0, and Jobe is V1.6.6.

I installed Moodle 4.3 and they use the same Jobe server, but there is no such issue.

In reply to Hongchuan Liu

Re: Issues caused by attachments

by Richard Lobb -
The obvious explanation would appear to be that the Jobe server is overloaded. Do you have some reason to believe that that isn't the case?

A test with 400 students i getting into the danger zone where overloads of various sorts are possible, depending on both peak and averate rates of submission, language (Java and C++ are both bad), number of test cases, use of a combinator or not, compute time per question, frequency of timeouts (endless loops in student code), ...