Question Authors' Forum

A forum for users to request help on writing CodeRunner questions or to exchange ideas for new question types.


DiscuțieIniţiat deRăspunsuriUltima intervenţie
Remove the warning "Ace editor not ready" 0 Shankar Jha
Tue, 13 Nov 2018, 01:27
Error from the sandbox [jobesandbox]: 3 Richard Lobb
Fri, 19 Oct 2018, 23:14
Simple NodeJS Example 1 Richard Lobb
Tue, 2 Oct 2018, 04:09
Type of output - Python 5 Yess U
Thu, 27 Sep 2018, 19:56
Writing Java_program test case 4 Shankar Jha
Tue, 18 Sep 2018, 01:50
Adding Prolog in Coderunner 3 Richard Lobb
Fri, 14 Sep 2018, 04:23
how to run a simple script (not function) 1 Richard Lobb
Tue, 4 Sep 2018, 21:41
Java questions 3 Utpal Das
Tue, 21 Aug 2018, 22:05
Bulk test output 1 Richard Lobb
Fri, 10 Aug 2018, 00:54
Editor Issue 6 Richard Lobb
Wed, 19 Oct 2016, 01:54
Version 3.5.0 Released 0 Richard Lobb
Sat, 28 Jul 2018, 11:33
upgrade from 1.5 beta 5 Richard Lobb
Fri, 15 Jun 2018, 03:28
Question with a random variable 9 C Daly
Tue, 28 Feb 2017, 05:12
Answer with php code : can I bypass the mandatory php tags? 2 Richard Lobb
Tue, 3 Jul 2018, 02:22
Programming statistics in R 10 Richard Lobb
Wed, 23 Nov 2016, 01:13
Test for closing of files 0 Frieder Loch
Wed, 20 Jun 2018, 23:22
File upload/submission question type 12 Richard Lobb
Wed, 15 Feb 2017, 17:51
"Bad result object {}" 6 Paul Martin
Wed, 13 Jun 2018, 00:23
Issues with newlines in feedback 3 Richard Lobb
Thu, 7 Jun 2018, 22:35
Plugin doesn't connect to jobe server 12 Wilfried Baumann
Wed, 23 May 2018, 10:28
Let students pass their own command line arguments 2 Frieder Loch
Tue, 8 May 2018, 23:31
Problem with special chars(ñ) in Python of SQL Questions 6 Richard Lobb
Fri, 10 Nov 2017, 20:29
Object-oriented code-runner in Octave? 12 Angus Wallace
Mon, 30 Apr 2018, 15:55
Announcing CodeRunner V3.4.0 4 Richard Lobb
Sat, 28 Apr 2018, 21:23
CodeRunner V3.3.0 released 9 Martin Zwerschke
Thu, 22 Feb 2018, 15:24
text-match submissions 3 Angus Wallace
Thu, 26 Apr 2018, 13:17
Random tests 6 Richard Lobb
Wed, 21 Feb 2018, 06:07
Testing for 4 possible outputs? 2 Richard Lobb
Tue, 24 Apr 2018, 07:49
Jobe update 2 Richard Lobb
Thu, 12 Jan 2017, 22:34
How to make java program question run once for multiple test cases with standard inputs 3 Richard Lobb
Thu, 22 Mar 2018, 02:14
Question batch import into the question bank 1 Richard Lobb
Thu, 29 Mar 2018, 04:50
C++ compiler errors don't show when needed 2 Gabe Johnson
Tue, 27 Mar 2018, 10:32
Run Assembly Code ? 1 Richard Lobb
Fri, 16 Mar 2018, 20:18
Matlab function test framework 4 Richard Lobb
Thu, 1 Mar 2018, 18:08
Matlab 18 Angus Wallace
Fri, 20 May 2016, 16:58
CodeRunner 3.3.0 Release Candidate (your chance to help!) 2 Richard Lobb
Mon, 5 Feb 2018, 14:21
time limit exceeded 2 Anton Dil
Sat, 3 Feb 2018, 03:17
unshare: unshare failed: Operation not permitted 1 Richard Lobb
Tue, 23 Jan 2018, 04:48
Running C# in CodeRunner 10 Richard Lobb
Fri, 6 Oct 2017, 20:39
Error when creating questions with a new custom question type 3 James Bryan
Sat, 20 Jan 2018, 03:18
My Language 11 Richard Lobb
Sun, 14 Jan 2018, 21:38
Should students be penalised when the JOBE server is offline? 5 Martin Zwerschke
Fri, 24 Feb 2017, 04:31
Issues with the "Check" Button 10 Richard Lobb
Thu, 28 Dec 2017, 05:27
CodeRunner problem in checking specific question type options 3 Richard Lobb
Thu, 21 Dec 2017, 20:13
Show (run) testcases until one of them fails? 4 Sergi García
Tue, 5 Dec 2017, 07:10
Script to do an stress test of JOBE? 2 Sergi García
Wed, 29 Nov 2017, 22:48
-parameters flag for Java 5 Anton Dil
Fri, 13 Oct 2017, 04:41
Problem with results in SQL Questions: output "incomplete" 7 Sergi García
Thu, 9 Nov 2017, 08:09
Running SQL in CodeRunner 8 Trent Lewis
Sun, 22 Oct 2017, 17:27
Stop testing after compiling error 1 Richard Lobb
Tue, 7 Nov 2017, 07:12
can't solve it 1 Richard Lobb
Sun, 5 Nov 2017, 22:00
custom checking C/C++ program student answer 1 Richard Lobb
Fri, 27 Oct 2017, 00:59
Access to questions repository? 2 Sergi García
Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 00:54
Disable Paste 0 Vishnu Learning
Sun, 8 Oct 2017, 00:59
Checking error 8 Vladimir Ilyin
Thu, 21 Sep 2017, 00:49
C++ 1 Richard Lobb
Wed, 20 Sep 2017, 04:10
Hide and Hide rest 2 Vladimir Ilyin
Sun, 17 Sep 2017, 19:22
sample for php and javascript question 15 Richard Lobb
Fri, 22 Jan 2016, 10:02
First try 1 Richard Lobb
Sat, 9 Sep 2017, 20:31
Multilingual questions 5 Richard Lobb
Thu, 24 Aug 2017, 21:40
resetting the pre-loaded answer 1 Richard Lobb
Fri, 25 Aug 2017, 02:10
calling JOBE server by Https-link 0 Thor Pfosten
Thu, 24 Aug 2017, 21:05
Importing non-standard python modules 1 Richard Lobb
Wed, 23 Aug 2017, 03:34
Sample Python Question 1 Tim Hunt
Tue, 8 Aug 2017, 12:44
Using libraries like math etc. for C / C++ 1 Richard Lobb
Sat, 5 Aug 2017, 19:21
HTML CSS Javascript 10 Ismael Figueroa
Thu, 7 Jul 2016, 14:26
Version 3.1.5 released 0 Richard Lobb
Wed, 31 May 2017, 12:56
Can the grader be sidestepped? 1 Richard Lobb
Sun, 14 May 2017, 23:03
Python Turtle Drawing 2 Patrick Wang
Fri, 21 Apr 2017, 00:32
Error while testing 4 Richard Lobb
Tue, 4 Apr 2017, 18:42
Java: Error occurred during initialization of VM 3 clint welbar
Wed, 11 Jan 2017, 23:53
Python 3 construct check 1 Richard Lobb
Tue, 21 Mar 2017, 03:14
Result of some CodeRunner security testing 1 Richard Lobb
Tue, 7 Mar 2017, 23:29
Code highliting 2 Anna Polańska
Thu, 23 Feb 2017, 11:02
CodeRunner workshop at Edinburgh UK in April 0 Richard Lobb
Wed, 1 Feb 2017, 17:14
Java questions 9 Sayee Krishnan
Thu, 4 Feb 2016, 03:10
Invalid questions not saved 3 Richard Lobb
Fri, 23 Dec 2016, 04:07
CodeRunner V3.1 released 0 Richard Lobb
Mon, 9 Jan 2017, 16:00
Quiz setting "each attempt builds on last" for Code Runner 3 Nils Promer
Mon, 2 Jan 2017, 23:58
Pb installing Code runner python 3 exemples 1 Richard Lobb
Thu, 8 Dec 2016, 02:31
Code profiling feedback 3 Richard Lobb
Sat, 26 Nov 2016, 04:12
How does CodeRunner know which languages are installed in the JOBE sandbox? 3 Richard Lobb
Thu, 1 Dec 2016, 07:29
Load-balancing the JOBE sandbox 2 Tim Hunt
Tue, 29 Nov 2016, 08:08
Regular expression flavor? 2 Miguel Rubio
Sun, 27 Nov 2016, 05:28
Java packages 12 Richard Lobb
Mon, 25 Jul 2016, 04:55
Increase Java code answer testing speed 7 Richard Lobb
Fri, 4 Nov 2016, 15:27
Some feedback from the front lines 5 Peter Sander
Sat, 5 Nov 2016, 10:11
Pretests 13 Richard Lobb
Fri, 21 Oct 2016, 02:17
What's in the pipeline? 0 Richard Lobb
Wed, 9 Nov 2016, 21:30
Accessibility of CodeRunner 0 Tim Hunt
Tue, 8 Nov 2016, 06:05
Java security 5 Vladimir Ilyin
Fri, 4 Nov 2016, 07:06
Java Question on code conversion 2 Patrick Wang
Fri, 4 Nov 2016, 15:16
Jobe memory limits 2 Vladimir Ilyin
Sat, 24 Sep 2016, 07:46
"Connection Reset" error from outside network 10 Ismael Figueroa
Wed, 7 Sep 2016, 03:06
Java method with state 0 Peter Sander
Wed, 7 Sep 2016, 06:17
Input and output 1 Richard Lobb
Mon, 5 Sep 2016, 15:38
CodeRunner 3.0.1 0 Richard Lobb
Thu, 21 Jul 2016, 10:41
Creating my own result columns 1 Richard Lobb
Thu, 30 Jun 2016, 18:55
Repository of questions 1 Richard Lobb
Fri, 24 Jun 2016, 20:59
How to add "Check" button to CodeRunner question? 4 Dien Duong Lu
Tue, 24 May 2016, 18:28